Not planning to travel right now? Not a problem! You can pause your Premium or Premium Plus+ membership for 6 months.
Frequently Asked Questions:
Question: What is a pause?
Answer: A pause is basically a 6 month extension to your membership. Your membership will not be downgraded during the pause and you will continue to receive your member benefits. 😉
Question: What happens to my next automatic renewal?
Answer: When you pause your account your next automatic renewal date will be pushed back 6 months. The renewal date in your account will be updated to reflect the pause.
Question: Will my account look any different when it is paused?
Answer: No, your account will stay the same during the pause and you will still receive your membership benefits. You can confirm that the pause was applied to your account by checking your renewal information in your account.
Question: Will I be notified when my pause ends?
Answer: No. The pause is basically a 6 month extension to your membership. Your membership will automatically renew according to the information provided in your account.
Other important information:
- The maximum number pauses allowed per account is one.
- There is no need to unpause your account.
Please contact us at email@example.com with any questions.